Wednesday, April 8, 2015

spring break

Spring break was alright for me. I started out early on Friday with a party!! It was a birthday party and it was more like a family reunion. It was great to see all the cousins i haven't see in a long time. I think it was really fun. At the end of the day they out on a slide show of all the pictures we took and all the fun we had last year. We started the this year slide show with a picture we took that day. Can't wait to see this years slide show and all the fun we had.

The next day we went to a baby shower. We didn't know the lady because she was my moms friend friend. If that makes any sense.she was really young about the age of 20. The baby shower was in a little ranch and it had a lot of space to play.It was fun and played a couple of the baby shower games and won one.

Finding+Carter.jpg (340×500)Sunday wasn't very exciting as Saturday and Sunday.In the morning i went to church. Later on in the day we finally decided to go to my grandmas house. We started planning for next week (Easter). My aunt was also there and we decided to just hide some eggs and make dinner.


Through out the week i did nothing. Absolutely nothing , i was hoping on going out side to play with my friends but i guess they couldn't .I then decided to watch finding Cater. It is such an amazing show! I watched it all week. Season 1 was over until season 2 started March 31. I love that show next to eye candy.

Now i am skipping a few days and bamm Easter. Easter was great. My sister and cousin hid some eggs down stairs while the rest of us ate. When we went downstairs it was hard at first then we got the flow of things. No one found the golden egg (since there was no golden egg). After that we ate ice cream.my sister and i were serving it when i don't know i had cut my finger somehow and had to go rinse it. so tat was practically my day.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

testing

This week we had testing. At first i didn't know what to think about it. I just herd it was on the computers. I thought it was going to be bad. We had to do parkk testing. I was pretty upset that it was on the computer instead of on paper.I rather have done it on paper then the computer at that moment.

It was going to be difficult testing all day and still having soccer practice. I had to go to bed a lot early to be ready for the test and soccer again. Monday was the first day we tested. We have early release Monday so the schedule was a little thrown off. I was ready for the test. The test was going to be taken in the afternoon. I was really nervous through out the day.Everyone seemed to be calm but of course me. The day passed tough quick and now it was time for testing.

It was really nervous.Tthat's all i could make out of that moment. We were put into our enrichment home room. We then lines up in alphabet order. From there we went into the computer labs to test. Since my last name starts with a s i was toward the end of the line. We went in and sat alphabetically. We then after a few directions started the test. I didn't know what to expect. Once we started the test we only had 7 questions!!

I was relieved we didn't have to do so many questions all week. Now that would have been harsh. We had to be testing in there for an hour or so. Before i new it I was done with the test. After I had to read. I finished just in time. After a little while the whole class was done.

I really thought it would be bad. You never know until you try it. If you think it will be bad it will. So let all your nerves out and just do it. Life is about trying new things. GO and try everything. But nothing to crazy.

the weekend

This weekend was stressing, hot, and weird. On Saturday my brother had a really early game. We went up to boulder to watch him play. He won and i forgot the score. No wait it was 4-1. It was a good game. They played against a boulder team. Next to the fields there was a graveyard. And guess what was happening there was a funereal. It was really sad.

Anyways after the game we went home. Once we were home we started getting ready. Ready for what you ask? Well for a wedding party. The party was quiet small. Not many people went but it was still great.Well i think it was great

We stayed at the party till 11 then went home. Sunday we woke early again for another game. This game though was inside. This was there last game of the season for indoor. If they won the game they won first place.  The other team did not come so they won by forfeit and they played kids vs parents. It was a funny game. After the game they got there trophies. We then went out for ice-cream.

After that we went home. At home there was much close to be washed since my day was going to Wyoming. My mom put lots of clothes to watch so we started watching a movie. Guess what movie i watched!?? Big hero 6!!!I love that movie.It is a great movie and my dad never saw it so we put it on.

The weekend was really hot and the sun was out a lot so i got really tan. When the sun comes out i do not get sunburnt. I do not get red. I get tan. like really tan.My sister on the other hand gets really red. I got so sunburnt that i started pleeing.

Monday, March 16, 2015

soccer

Do you like playing soccer??? Well i love soccer.soccer is my favorite sport. I have been playing since i was really small.I used to play for the rec center. I was the best of the best .thats cause i played rec.

Well it was rec. If  you don't know rec is the lowest level in soccer you can get. But it was fun. I made a lot of new friends and i learned how to play soccer. The best part was playing against the other teams. Watching how we all worked together to score a  goal.I loved playing and getting all the snack after.

I played indoor for the first time last year. I did not like it. I prefer outside will all the fresh air and real grass. I think the outside game are alot more fun to play in and watch.In indoor since it is smaller you have to run back and forth back and forth so many times. Outdoor there is enough field to play.Also there are more players in outdoor which makes it a lot better.  I would like to play indoor again again i wouldn't mind but i would prefer to play outdoor.

I joined soccer for the school wanted to try it out. Our first game was last week thursday against estest. I think we did great well a team for a first game.A team tied 0-0 . I think we can do better. I am really sad though we are only going to play 4 games. My jersey # is 15. I don't really mind what number i get but i think 15 is a pretty good number.

We haven'e quiet got our teams yet. I am hoping i am on a team.After the game Thursday since my parents picked me up we went tp this pie place. There specialty cheery pie. Sinnce my dad loves cherry's and pie we got a cherry pie. It was great there but it was small. To the point soccer is my favorite sport.


Wednesday, March 11, 2015

bus buddies

this is my bus buddy!!<3
After school me and mckaylynn have soccer.We stay until 5:30 and then we ride the activity bus. When the activity bus comes we turn into smashed potatoes!! Everyone tries to get onto the bus at the same time. Mckaylnn and i are usually the first ones on.Since the lochbuie bus is full we always have to 3 seat. Well almost always.

Once we are on the bus that's were the fun starts. We always bring food. We get hungry after our practice so we bring all kinds of snacks. Bus buddy and i made a rule:
            who ever sits with us shall get food and
            no one else.
since no one else would bring food they would all try to get food from us. So we were cleaver and made a rule. whoever sits by us would be cleaver as well.

So u have mckaylayn and i siting in the back eating and you would have Wesley and Deavan behind us. We made us this game were when the window were foggy to wet your hand with the fog and try to try to get each other wet. It is a fun game until you get wet.It is always fun to talk to them.even though they owe me a burrito!!Mckaylaynn and i always sit in the back. Since we are toward the front of the line we get first pick at seats.

After school it is always fun to ride home in the activity bus. Also to eat all the good snacks we got. It is great having such a great bus buddy. Everyday after practice i really look forward to having snacks!!Mckayaylnn is so much fun to talk to. Riding to lochbuie is much fun now.

Friday, March 6, 2015

edible car disaster

 This week in stem we were supposed to make edible cars. Sounds fun right.
car-13.jpg (450×313)
kind of what my car looks like
Well i made mine yesterday. It was due today. Mine is a bunny car!In the picture instead of the rice crispy it is a bunny!And the Axel is not a pretzel it is something else.

Well i took 2 days to make it. I used frosting to stick things together but it didn't work much. I tried using honey didn't work either. I melted dots almost worked. And at the end i just eat half of the frosting!I am really proud of my car anyways. I think i tried my best and i could of took en more time on it but at the end it was great. 

  BUT then the most awful thing that could happen did happen. I was running late to the bus so i hurry up grab my soccer bag on one shoulder my normal backpack in the other. I grab my car and since i was the last one to leave the house i had to close the door. Now i am stuck! I try closing the door when my brother backs up into me and ........... boom the car hit the floor. 

 My mom got mad at my brother because she new i worked hard on it and sent my brother to the car .I then had to hurry pick up all the pieces and grab the frosting and the Axel and stuffed it in my backpack. I then went to school. I knew i wasn't going to be able to fix it and i would get a bad grade. I didn't worry though. I was thinking i could fix it right before stem.

The time came and i was in stem. Leanna's car broke as well so we were in a hurry trying to fix the cars. I brought the frosting and we were trying to fix it. The frosting wasn't working really well so she tried to freeze it then came my car to fix. We had started the races while i was fixing mine.In the end i ( sorta) fixed mine and raced. It didn't go far but it was fun.In the end i had tons of fun and there was some good snacks later on.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

softball

softball  

softball-340488_640.jpg (640×426)
     I might not look much like a softball player but believe me or not i am. I am not really experienced tho. I just started last summer. I started playing for the boys and girls club. Didn't know much but slowly started progressing. Tbh i didn't know what i was doing. I couldn't throw the ball right or catch either. One time i tried catching a ground ball  but i positioned my glove wrong and it came up and hit me and gave me a bloody nose.

softballfieldingdrill.jpg (615×218)
kind of like this but throwing ->
  My sister also joined the team so we both can try it out. She had the worst luck with the softballs.When she was in the dug out there were 2 little kids playing catch just outside the dugout and they threw the ball and it came into the dugout and hit my sister in the head. Also when she was practicing and we lined up and were just passing  to our partners ( the whole team). We were playing catch. The ball out of no were comes up and hits my sister in the face!Also she got hit with a bat!

 I then got a little better that summer.i wasn't really good but i think i liked it. I will totally do it again and i am really looking forward to this summer again to play. I think i will be allot better at it then what i was 2 years ago! well at least i hope i am. if not i need to get practicing!!!

 well i will now talk about softball. softball is a game that consist of two teams  playing against each other. One team is batting.NO one from that team just the batter can be out in the Field. the person who is batting bats at home base.In the picture you will see the home plate. They batter then has to hit the ball with a bat coming toward him / her. If the batter doesn't hit the ball 3 times and swings at the ball with out successfully hitting it will be out. If the ball hits the batter or the ball is to high or to low to swing it is the pitchers fault. It is then called a ball. If the pitcher throws 4 of those the batter will need to walk to the first base. If the batter hits the ball they then must run to the first base and not get out. You get out by the person from the other team has the ball in there glove and touches you with the ball or they catch the ball at first and touch the base and you not getting there in time. Once you are at the base you have to wait till the next batter hits the ball and you run to the 2 base and so forth.

softball1.jpg (620×313)
 The opposite team is then in out on the Field with gloves. There is a pitcher, 1st baseman, 2nd baseman, 3rd baseman, catcher, left Field, right Field, middle fielder, and a short stop. The pitcher pitches the ball to the batter. The catcher catches the ball if the batter does not hit the ball. The short stop is in the middle of 2nd base and 3rd base . The 1,2, and 3 baseman are on there base trying to get the batter/ runner out. The team with the most home runs wins the game.

Friday, February 27, 2015

running

Last year was the year i started running. I am not a really good runner . I can't run really fast or far but i am slowly getting there.Last year my first race was the boulder boulder. I then wanted to run the colder Boulder but didn't have a chance to do it. Sadly. With practice you can accomplish anything and that is my goal .This year i am really hoping to do the boulder boulder again. I also want to do the color me rad.
color-me2.jpg (1600×957)
color me rad 

I know theses are big goals but i know i will accomplish them.Giving it all your best is the only thing you need.When i practice i usually practice with the fam. Like my dad and sister. Sometimes my brother. But you will never see my mom running. She would rather stay at home cleaning or making dinner.

boulder boulder 
My parents are really supportive of running. They are really supportive of mostly any sport i want to do . They just want us to go out and play a sport. for example my family doesn't play basketball but my sister wanted to try it so she she did. My dad used to play basketball and we go to all there games. Right now they are a pretty good team.Anyways i would like to get better at running.

ragnar-quote.jpg (610×445)My sister is really good at running she was going to join track last year but decided not to. This year was mostly when i started running. I remember the first day i started practicing running . I was most likely clueless. I didn't know what to do. I was with Emily, Harli, Jordan, and Lauren. They of course were experienced runners.I just did the best i could. The first day i ran up to 3 miles!! The most i have ran before was a mile. I think i did pretty good for a starter.

I then from that day on started practicing more but its been a while since i ran.
Running is a great stress reliever. Many people just run for fun. My mom works for this lady that loves running. She participates in alot of marathons and does really good. She ran in that triple marathon i  forgot what it its called at the moment right now but she ran , bicycled, and swam. I thin she came in 3rd place!! but anyways she told me that to be great you have to practice.One day i want to be like her.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

friends / the day?

    Friends are really hard for me. not finding them but being staying with them. I have had many problems with friends.Most start drama most don't like me so i really think they are my friends but :/ oh well.Most have back stabbed traded or moved but Friends are friends. Friends are only there with you through not every half of your life.And people have to understand that. Many people just say they lover there friends bffs for Eva. But that is not the truth.

I do have friends my self lover every one of them <3 they are a blessing but so are family. Your family has to bare with you ^.^ idk i just idk what i am even saying. I heard one of my moms friends say your life is over once you have kids. That that moment on it is given to your kids to take care of them and love them. But what would i know about having kids am i still young!!

OK this all just made me sad lets talk about other things like ... um..... what i think or what am i doing right now. So my brother is having a soccer tournament march 7th  and we are going up to pueblo for it. We are leaving  on a Friday to get to the hotel. Although we are staying in Colorado springs i think pueblo will we fun. We are only staying there for 3 days. I searched up picture it looks pretty cool.

I am also really excited for soccer this year. The school has't had a meeting about it all i know is we start next Monday. Well i least i think they do. I just finished playing indoor my last game was last Sunday.They had to cancel it though due to snow. They will reschedule it to march i don't know what day. But for outdoor soccer I hadn't played for 2 years.!! I heard Dormboss was the coach and i don't really know nothing much. I just know i need new cleats!!i have shin guards and socks i just need shoes!! I am really excited as you can tell.

I am also excited for BB this year. ( boulder boulder) i did it last year with Emily, Harli ,and Lauren. This year will be even better tho. We have planned to dress up this year . Last year since we didn't know really didn't know what to expect we just put on the BB shirt. But this year will top last year , well at least i hope so . I also hope i will see the memorial presentation they do. Last year we didn't get to see it .



Friday, February 20, 2015

just a story part 1

   Once a pun a time there was a mouse. This mouse has 5 sisters and 8 brothers. He was the smallest out of the 13. The mouses parents were really poor. They lived in an old hole in an abandoned house.They were free to move about and go everywhere with out a problem but there was a problem. There was no food.Since no one lived there they had to go search out for some food. Now the family had a problem they always fought for who's turn it was to go out and find food. Of course since the mouse was the smallest he always had to go. Although he didn't mind for an adventure!
    Every morning before his family woke up he would set out for food.He liked going out and finding friends. 
The mouses best friend big g was a dog. They had become friends since the mouse moved in. Big g wasn't much to look at. He was a skinny dog with a red collar on, big ears, and big paws. Big g was abandoned and lived in the street. Mouse had offered for his friend to live in the house but Big g didn't take the offer. Mouse visited the dog every day before he looked for food. He also had a friend he just met Dr.d. Well at least he calls himself that. His real name is Berny. Berny is a bird who is always going around and wishing everyone a good morning. 
     The mouses favorite place to get food was at a place called the trash. It was a huge green box with food on top. It was next to a place called Chinese or something like that.The mouse would always climb up and see what was for lunch today. He let his nose sniff around looking for a little piece of food. When he found the food he would put it in his little brown bag. After he got the food we went back down and waves good-bye to his friends. " good-bye Big g'' said the mouse '' good-bye mouse'' replied the dog '' good-bye Berny '' said the mouse '' good-bye mouse'' replied the bird.
    The mouses favorite thing to do when he would walk home was to drink one of the finest water ever! When he went home there is a waterfall called the little man ( because there is a little man on top of the fountain). OOH the water there was wonderful. MMHHH the best water in the world. The mouse could drink that water everyday all day with out getting tired of it. The mouse was really sneaky and he never told his brother and sisters he wanted to keep it to himself.He loved the water although one day he feared the water would run out or the little man on top would drink it all.
      The mouse then went back home.It was simple go get food then drink good water! But on this fine Monday morning there was something wrong. When the mouse came back from the trash there was something wrong with the fountain. The little man was shooting something from his mouth. It was the water! it was coming out his mouth and in to the water thing. The mouse was really confused but that didn't matter what mattered was were he got his water was almost full all the way! What was going on!
                              TO BE CONTINUED........................................